Broker Check

Blog

Keep current with the latest insights from Gordon Asset Management, LLC.

Monday, August 1, 2022

Undaunted by another Fed rate hike and news of a contracting economy, the stock market rallied last week on better-than-expected corporate earnings.The Dow Jones Industrial Average increased 2.97%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500...

Monday, July 25, 2022

Stocks rallied last week as investor spirits lifted thanks to a better-than-expected start to the second-quarter earnings season.The Dow Jones Industrial Average gained 1.95%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 added 2.55%. The...

Monday, July 18, 2022

A record-high inflation report, the prospects of a more aggressive Fed, and growing recession fears sent stocks lower– though losses were pared by a Friday rally.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped 0.16%, while the Standard...

Friday, July 15, 2022

Summer travel is picking up this year. If you’re headed to Europe, you may notice that you get more bang for your buck.Why is that?For the first time in almost 20 years, the U.S. dollar and the euro have reached parity. Souvenirs...

Monday, July 11, 2022

In a holiday-shortened trading week, stocks rallied despite mixed economic data and vacillating energy prices and bond yields.The Dow Jones Industrial Average increased 0.77%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 rose 1.94%. The...

Show All

Thursday, June 30, 2022

https://youtu.be/ZpCVNwKjiPE

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

With inflation hovering near 40-year highs, some investors are looking for alternative ways to weather the storm. For many, a Series I Savings Bond is just the ticket. I Bonds give investors a rate of return plus inflation protection...

Friday, May 13, 2022

Join Gordon Asset Management, LLC May 19th for a live update on the economy & markets.Submit your questions to be addressed on the webinar.CLICK HERE to register.

Friday, May 13, 2022

Please join us for a spring/summer 2022 market review & outlook with special guest James Abate. James is the founder and Chief Investment Officer of Centre Asset Management, LLC. For more information on James or Centre Funds, please...

Friday, May 6, 2022

Join Glenn and Z as they contemplate recent market volatility, fed rake hikes, and factors indicating we could be on the cusp of a recession.Disclosures:Gordon Asset Management, LLC is a registered investment adviser. Information...

Friday, May 6, 2022

Smart investors know that trying to time the market is often a losing game. Instead, you plan ahead and invest in such a way as to minimize risk and maximize your returns. Whether you’re a seasoned investor or just getting...

Thursday, May 5, 2022

The post-pandemic rally, fueled by easy money and fiscal stimulus, has come to a screeching halt in 2022. In fact, this has been the worst start for stocks (S&P 500) since 1939! Bonds have not been a place for safety during this...

Monday, March 14, 2022

What's the deal with oil? The Russia/Ukraine situation has added to price instability in oil and natural resources. Tune in to hear Recurrent Advisor Portfolio Manager Brad Olsen's take on the situation and opportunities for investment...

Friday, March 4, 2022

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Monday, January 17, 2022

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Monday, November 1, 2021

Friday, October 1, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Friday, September 17, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Monday, September 13, 2021

Friday, September 3, 2021

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Monday, August 30, 2021

Friday, August 27, 2021